New Buds and Suds

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Frosty Tim

Reaction score
well hello and a good day to you all. Im Tim, new to the home brew. Ive been canning my own for 3 years. You know they place. they make it you can/bottle it. I figure its time to meet like minded people. |After a scan of the old doodler search I poped in here as my first choice. So with that said. drop me a line and have a cold one. Cheers.

Welcome to HBT!
I've already answered your 2nd post/thread.

This forum is really for homebrewing, brewing beer yourself. Not someone else brewing and fermenting beer for you and you merely package it at the end. That's not brewing!

So look into brewing yourself, at home or with a friend at their home if you don't have the space. Many brewers here brew smallish batches (1-5 gallons) in the kitchen, and all sizes of batches outside. Brewing is not that difficult. Although it may take a lifetime to brew that "perfect beer," often only a few years of dedication can get you there, with impressive tasting results after only a few brew sessions using good ingredients and proven methods.

From your other thread I gather the beer that's being brewed for you is pretty mediocre. Those recipes (ingredients lists, rather) are terrible!
You can do so much better when brewing yourself. It takes some studying, reading, and just doing it, gaining experience as you go.

Last edited: