Never introduced myself... oops here we go

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brewin_CRAZY

Reaction score
Lets see a little background on myself, I am currently a student at Oregon State University where I am studying to get my Masters degree in Chemical Engineering (got my undergrad at OSU in chemical engineering as well). I am hoping to finish up here in the next three months. I am from Portland Oregon but currently reside in Corvallis as thats where I go to school.
I started home brewing when I was an undergrad about 5 years ago but had to take an unfortunate break when school took over so there was a year or two when I hardly brewed at all. But home brewing had a good hold of me as I took a few graduate level fermentation science courses (and yes they even went toward my degree) and it really opened up my eyes to the world of beer. My goals are to either go into silicon processing or nanotechnology (my specialties) or to somehow find a good local brewery or distillery.