I am whining... Give me some good news for Sunday!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

r2eng

Reaction score
64F today at Waldport, OR. with a steady breeze, sitting 20 ft from the surf. Grilling tenderloin, HOTD Blue Dot gone, Stone 10th Ann. Ruination on it's last quaff...

...heading to a 104F Boise in the morning.

Yes, I am bitchin', let's hear some GOOD NEWS that I can read tomorrow night when I am roasting in Boise. PLEASE!

It was 107F in Dallas last week. I am spending all weekend and all week studying for a labor law exam on Thursday. So yeah, you're having an awesome night but I'm studying about Boys Market injunctions.

So your time in Boise won't be that bad.

It was 100F + for the last 5-6 days here (only supposed to be 90 for the next 4 Woohoo) and I don't work in the a/c!

Ill take 64 and beer! :drunk:

Well, I'm in eastern Ohio right now. The good news is it's only supposed to be 89 today, after 100 yesterday.

Of course, Yoopers don't do hot very well. Even a cooler 89 will probably kill me. :drunk:

...heading to a 104F Boise in the morning.

Hey - it's a dry heat, so no problem - quit yer bitchin'.

I'll tell you what hot is. Many years ago, when I was in college in Houston, I had a summer job there, working midnight shift and sleeping during the day. I lived in an old house with no A/C. Yep, Houston, summer, no A/C. Had a big box fan in the window two feet from my bed going full blast while I slept. Now that's hot! So Boise aint' nothin'.

:)

Most bs thing i heard while living in the Mojave. At least its a dry heat.

Yeah, you folks in the Midwest deserve to complain more than I... Boise was 27% humidity. I should stop complaining. At least I had 10 days of heaven!

Gawd I'm a whiner... must be my age.