Hello from Ohio!!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tmc32

Reaction score
Checking in from Harrison, Ohio near Cincinnati.

I had been making homemade wine for 25+ years, then a couple years ago someone got me a beer kit for Christmas. Been hooked ever since!
Have been brewing for a couple years, all grain for a little over a year. I joined Cincinnati Malt Infusers (CMI) brew club about a year ago, recently finished a BJCP exam prep course, but not nearly ready to take the exam. Need a lot more study, and more tasting experience! :mug:

My system is totally manual low-tech right now, and I would really like to upgrade my brew system. Undecided on RIMS or HERMES, type and extent of electronic control, etc. My first goal is to control Mash process with a March pump and some type of automated temperature control, but want a system that I can expand later.

I realize the last paragraph is a little off topic for an introduction thread, but included it here to illustrate where I am on the brew addiction line. However, if someone could, please point out a good thread to enter a discussion of how to plan for system upgrade and automation when there are so many possibilities and I am so confused on which direction to go.

In my brief experience here I have found this site to have near limitless info, and I am sure I will be spending WAY too much time here (in my wife's opinion). :) Cheers from Ohio! :mug:

Howdy! I'm up on the North coast myself. Only a couple miles to go fishin in Lake Erie. There are forums lower down the list for electronic brew rigs,& DIY stuff. That'd be the best places to look.
We really miss Godfather's Pizza...