Air still vodka recipe

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Snow99

Reaction score
Question on the mash process of making vodka for the air still. What’s the order of making vodka and how much to use. I have corn sugar, schnapps base, mango liqueur, vodka turbo pure, fuel yeast, turbo clear, vodka flavoring. What do I use to store the mash in. This is my first time making any liquor.

thank you everybody

I am a certified contrarian so you are likely to find people with a very different answer but my suggestion is
1. You are not going to make a good vodka with an air still. The amount of wash or mash you can distill is small and you will need to distill the distillate several times to get a pure enough ethanol that has no flavors from your wash or mash. Takes about 2 solid hours to distill about 1 gallon and collect a scant pint, but will take about 8 -10 hours to distill your distillate enough to collect about 1 pint of 180 p from about 3 or 4 gallons.