10 Beers You Most Frequent

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Untappd noob here, but...

1 (tied) - Urquell and Fou Foune '17 (12)
3 (tied) - Trolltunga and Nectar & Knife (8)
5 (tied) - Fou Foune '16 and Mamouche '17 (7)
7 (6-way tie) - BCBS '15 (none infected!), Schlenkerla Märzen, BA Black Block, OGV '14, 3F OG '16, Nath (5)

Guess I don't branch out too much lately. I'm sure there's a lot more recent, undocumented Urquell. And my guess is Heady Topper would own this list from my 2011-2014 days.

I mentioned earlier that I was just listing the beers I feel like I drink the most often, since I certainly don't check in many things on Untappd these days. But just for fun I figured I'd look at my top 10 and see what it says about my drinking habits. Ignoring local beers:

1. Heady Topper
2. Lagunitas Sucks
3. Zombie Dust
4. Pliny the Elder
5. Duet
6. NoDa Hop Drop & Roll
7. Two-Hearted
8. Westbrook Gose
9. Union Jack
10. Wicked Weed Freak of Nature

That looks about right and pretty accurately reflects what I was drinking a lot of from 2012-2016 when I was using Untappd regularly. Sucks in particular I drank a ****-ton of in the 2013-14 period, then pretty much stopped as the quality nosedived.

Including college, my most frequent is Milwaukee's Best Light and I doubt that will ever change for the rest of my life...and I have not had one since grad school nineteen years ago.

Easy drank two cases a week for three years. I used to get so excited to pound cans while I showered getting ready for the weekend.
No change, one year later. Maybe I should buy a case.

kinda cool

1. fieldwork virtual planetoid
2. fieldwork eastside motel
3. fieldwork pepe the shark
4. alvarado street riot punch
5. trillium galaxy cutting tiles
6. fieldwork hazy train