Thank you

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JoeK

Reaction score
I recently started home brewing and am very excited about this new hobby. I still hardly know what I'm doing, but I just wanted to say that I appreciate all of the knowledgeable members on this forum trying to help out all those with questions and inquiries about brewing. I have been exploring this site for a couple of months now, just reading over everyones advice and comments on different threads and I really have learned a lot. Don't want you thinking that your efforts are unappreciated. You guys are a huge help, thank you so much.:mug:

ben,

I don't have anything going right now, but I do have a couple of recipes I've found that I think I would like to get started on soon. Since I'm still very new, I've decided to stick to extract brewing for the time being. If you have any suggestions or critiques they are more than welcome.

I found all three recipes within the HBT forum.

First is a springtime lager submitted by J-Stone:
Recipe Type: Extract
Yeast: Wyeast2001(urquell)
Yeast Starter: 1 ltr of yeast cake from previous batch(gene 2)that makes this 3rd gen
Batch Size (Gallons): 5
Original Gravity: 1.050ish
Final Gravity: 1.009-007
IBU: 18 ish
Boiling Time (Minutes): 60
Color: golden/caramel due to extract use
Primary Fermentation (# of Days & Temp): 18
Additional Fermentation: none
Tasting Notes: light, crisp, VERY faint notes of hop character. Women LOVE this beer!!!

Just becouse you don't brew All-Grain, doesn't mean that you can't make good beer. I enjoy both brewing styles. Extract is great if you don't have a lot of time or energy.

This is the beer that EVERYONE will like. Almost BMC'ish. This is the one that everyone says"you made this"?

DO NOT ADD ALL OF LME TO BOIL.