Brewing Lager... to make Snakebite

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TomH

Reaction score
Hello im new so hi everybody, great forum. Im a bit of a beginner in brewing so please excuse any mistakes.
Right so I no most people brew ale on here but im looking to make Snakebite, for people who dont know what that is, its half lager, half Cider with a splash of Blackcurrent cordial.
What would be the easiest way of doing this, Could I add apple juice at the beginning of the mixing stage? Would this work, and then could I add blackcurrent cordial when bottling it or not?
Couldn't find anyone that had done this before and thought it would be interesting if it could actually be done.

Any help would be much appreciated.. :mug::mug:

First off, welcome to the forum. It is an interesting question, and I don't think snakebites have been discussed that much here. So you are thinking about making a pre-mixed snakebite? My wife used to drink those at a bar that had woodchuck cider. I think I used to order half Harp, half Cider, but I never knew about the blackcurrent liquor.