Control Panel Help

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

friedpicklechips

Reaction score
So, I've finally come up with a final (hopefully final) plan for my control panel. I based a lot of it on Kal's design, but I took some components out hoping to make things a bit simpler. I'm no electrician, though, and I need some help with the internal components and mayber a wiring diagram. I would like to run everything but the March pumps on 240V. The pumps that I have will only run on 110V. Any help would be appreciated.

11t0tqo.jpg
[/IMG]

3 x PID
1 x Timer
1 x Buzzer
3 x Push Button Switches
2 x Indicator Lights
1 x 3 Way Switch
4 x 3DPT Switches (Homedepot)

Have you considered using the SWA-2451 PIDs from Auber? They have an time built into them. Timers can be configured as count down so when the wort temp reaches your set point the timer starts. When the timer completes it cuts the heat and sounds the alarm.

Just a thought, then you could save some $ for the separate timer. These cost about $12 more than the SYL-2451's.

stlbeer said:
Have you considered using the SWA-2451 PIDs from Auber? They have an time built into them. Timers can be configured as count down so when the wort temp reaches your set point the timer starts. When the timer completes it cuts the heat and sounds the alarm.

Just a thought, then you could save some $ for the separate timer. These cost about $12 more than the SYL-2451's.

I'll look into them. Thanks.