CO2 and Beer Gas Suggestions in Mpls/St. Paul

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

g1976b

Reaction score
I'm just getting into kegging, and was hoping someone in the Twin Cities area had some suggestions on where you go to fill co2 tanks and get the beer gas mix.

I've already called Airgas...so that's an option, but I assume someone out there has a great suggestion.

Thanks!

All Safe is pretty cheap. ~$50 for a filled 10# tank and $11 or $13 for a refill, I forgot exactly.

I see this is an old post, but thought I would update as I am building a keezer. I submitted a web request for info on their website and they quoted me the following prices for co2 tanks:

5 lb. aluminum tanks NEW and priced at $59.81 which includes a valve.

Reconditioned:
The 10lb. are $49.28 + MN tax
The 15lb. are $51.52 + MN tax
20 lb. are $71.68 + MN tax

I am getting a 15lb one and they charge an additional $14 for a fill on these. They also had cheap used corny kegs here too so I am going to pick up a couple.

Reviving this thread. I'm just getting into kegging and I'd like to figure out what the best options are. (around Minneapolis MN)

I'm a little concerned about using industrial vs food grade CO2. Looking forward to getting more suggestions concerning where to buy my tank, where to fill it, and if there is any credible sources regarding food grade vs. industrial CO2 and it's safety.

Reviving this thread. I'm just getting into kegging and I'd like to figure out what the best options are. (around Minneapolis MN)

I'm a little concerned about using industrial vs food grade CO2. Looking forward to getting more suggestions concerning where to buy my tank, where to fill it, and if there is any credible sources regarding food grade vs. industrial CO2 and it's safety.