Suggested measurements for an extract recipe for a Boulevard - Lunar Ale

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chrishart7

Reaction score
I'm new to brewing, so I'm only doing extract recipes, but I recently had a Boulevard - Lunar Ale and I loved it! I'd like to brew something similar to it but I don't know where to get a recipe that would match it. I'm not looking to make a clone or match it exactly! Any suggestions on how I would achieve this type of beer would be appreciated! Their website actually has some of the ingredients, but obviously no measurements. http://www.blvdbeer.com/lunarale.htm How do I get the measurements?

Some include:
Pale Malt
Wheat
Wheat Malt
Amber Malt
Dehusked Chocolate Malt
Magnum and Simcoe Hops
German Roasted Malt
IBUs 13
Starting Gravity 12 degrees Plato
4.5% alcohol by volume

Sounds like a challenge up my alley!

I'll grab a 6'er on the way home, and we'll figger this one out. Cheers mate!

That to me looks like a Dusseldorf AltBier (a lager style). Seems they've strived for a "quick alt" by creating an ale.

Appearance: Orange-bronze to deep copper color, yet stopping short of brown. Brilliant clarity (may be filtered). Thick, creamy, long-lasting off-white head.