Where to buy Carboys?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shoemaker27

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm just starting out. I have one glass carboy my father got awhile back and was wondering where I could buy another one. I don't have a homebrew store near me and was wondering if there was another place I could buy one (that is not online). Thanks for the help.

you can try craigslist. I think what your asking is if there are other uses for a carboy that some other kind of specialty store might carry them? like a cooking store?

I'm not sure about that. Others may be able to help you further.

Why not just order through someplace online? Many good online brew shops have flat rate shipping of like $5.99 and they are very good about shipping glass.

Order one with your next batch of ingredients and you'll be set.

there are homebrew stores in clifton and freehold i believe. otherwise look at yardsales and on craigslist.
you don't really need carboys though, i rarely use mine. I ferment in buckets and do long primaries, so go straight to the bottle from primary.

From Lebanon, you can head out Route 22 or 78 to Bethlehem Pa. to Keystone Homebrew:

Keystone Homebrew Supply

They should be able to get you what you need.

Suggest that you leave enough time to have lunch or dinner at the Bethlehem Brew Works which is right next door.