Stuck Corny

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beano

Reaction score
Hello there,
I am still new to home brewing and kegging, but I just made a celebration clone, and I didn't use any hop bags for my pellets. I will from now on, because I transfered the brew to my corny keg, purged and pressurized, and after a few dayS, when I try to dispense I only got a few drops of brew. What can I do to fix this?!?!HELP!!:confused::eek:

Ouch.

Rack to another keg, and filter out the hops in the process?

If you attach a CO2 line to the liquid post it might blow the hops out of the dip tube, but they will just get sucked back in.

If I were you, I would quietly siphon the beer out of your keg and back into your sanitized bottling bucket or fementer through a grain bag or paint strainer. Then repeat the procedure back into your keg after you clean it out and sanitize it again. Meanwhile, remove the liquid dip tube and either clear it with CO2, water or buy a pipe cleaner thing and snake out the blockage like a plumber. They sell those at most LHBS for cheap.

I dry hopped my last batch before kegging and was worreid about this happening. I siphoned it into the keg through a paint strainer bag and it removed a surprising amount of sediment and hop particles. After seeing how much was filtered out, I'll never keg w/o doing this ever.

so having it already carbonated is okay? just release the pressure and transfer to another corny while filtering?