Going to California and will have a lot of time and brain cells to kill.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FSR402

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
My wife and her assistant will be going on a business trip at the end of April to Cali and myself and the assistant's husband will be tagging along.
So I want to hit as many brewpubs that I can while I'm there. This is my first time to the west side and I know there is a lot of beer out there that I can't get over here.

I'll be landing in San Francisco on a Friday morning and driving to Visalia for a breakfast meeting then on Saturday we need to be in Ripon but not sure if we are going there Friday night or Saturday morning. From there she does not have it all worked out yet but basically we will be making a loop around the San Francisco area. She does think we will be in Hanford at one point too.
The wife also has hopes of heading up to Napa Valley at some point to hit some wineries.

So I'll be there for 6 days and don't have a clue as to where to go.
If you have any places that you think I MUST go to please tell me I can use all the help I can get.

Here's a link for you..

Beer Travelers - California Brewpub Finder

Not a whole lot going on in Central Cali for brewpubs, I remember one in Fresno off of Shaw, Bulldog Brewing or something like that. That was a while ago though. It looks like there's a brewpub in Visalia, BrewBaker Brewing.

The Calistoga Inn makes a pretty good beer, if you make that far up the Napa Valley. Good food too.

Too bad you won't be farther North, you could stop into Sierra Nevada.

Well looking around the SF CA area I'm coming up with these.

Brewbakers
Full circle brewing
Vally brewing
Rogue Ales
Anchor brewing
Kelley Brothers brewing
Pleasanton Main ST brewery