My local brewery is on FIRE!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

graphicgeek80

Reaction score
I can't believe it! My local brewery, The FX Matt Brewery maker of Saranac beers, is engulfed in flames right now. I think I could cry.

Lets hope all the firefighters and employees are safe. I knew you guys would feel my pain.

As a firefighter I have to say that I love going to fires (our joy unfortunately is usually somebody elses misery) but when its your local brewery, now that's just not right. I also hope everyone is well and can only say thankfully you homebrew.

Oh dear God, say it ain't so!! Saranac was my introduction to good beer, and their new Imperial IPA and Imperial Stout have given me new respect for them after expanding my horizons.

Maybe we should take up a collection for them. Seriously.

Oh dear God, say it ain't so!! Saranac was my introduction to good beer, and their new Imperial IPA and Imperial Stout have given me new respect for them after expanding my horizons.

Same here...the Saranac variety pack broke my craft beer cherry. I hope that everybody is okay.

I think I'll go to the beer store to load up on Saranac.

I was in the backyard practicing soccer with my daughter when SWMBO called me inside. She rewound the news to show my the tragedy. Hope nobody is hurt and they didn't sustain too much damage. I have always enjoyed Saranac brews particularly their pale ale and black & tan. In fact, right there on my key chain is my trusty Saranac bottle opener...

To anyone interested it appears to mainly be their bottling facility. If you have taken the tour there are multiple complexes. So hopefully only their bottling capabilities and some stores will be lost. Time will tell.