harp clone

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Neonsilver

Reaction score
I just drank a six pack and it is great (as far as I'm concerned). What I'm wondering is what would be the recipe for an extract brew? It tastes very bitter (to me but I'm new to the different good beers) but it tastes great as far as I'm concerned and I think it would be one that me and my Dad could share. Is there something similar or anywhere close that someone could get me the recipe to?:mug:

I don't have a recipe, but if I am correct Harps is a lager, isn't it?

I don't want to deter you, Neon, but lagers require a much lengthier fermentation time and the ability to keep the beer near freezing temps for long periods of time.

If you have the patience and the means to do it, go for it, (and I hope you find a good recipe) However, you might find it a little easier to start with an ale of some sort that will be ready to drink in less than 2 months and can be left to ferment at room temperature.

-walker

Harp is basically just an Irish Lager. Hard to find a good recipe for it, because so many have tried and were not as sucessful as they wanted. I would brew a basic Irish Lager and find your own way to tweak the recipe with advice and research. Dont be discouraged by lagering. My second homebrew is lager. I have a fridge that gets down to freezing if I want it to, which is good to have a fridge just for lagering. Good luck on whatever you choose and Rock On!:rockin:

Neonsilver said: