Howdy from Miami

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bobojuice

Reaction score
Hello everyone. After months of lurking, I finally decided to sign up and give this community a go. My name's Luis and I started brewing in July of this year. I have been wanting to do home brew for the last probably 10 years, but never found anyone who was willing to get into it with me. I finally met someone who had been doing it and he basically showed me how. I fell in love with it and have brewed around 8 beers since then. I have been doing mostly kit stuff with partial mash, but eventually I would like to get into full mash.

I have a 7cf Keezer setup sans collar for now. I am currently building a nine home bar which will house the freezer and a 4 tap setup. Right now, I've only got it running with 2 kegs.

Other than homebrewing, I have a bunch of other expensive hobbies. One of them is costuming. I have been a member of the 501st legion for 3 years and an avid costumer for longer. My girlfriend is also a member. We both have Stormtrooper costumes, and she has a Boushh costume as well. I've since slowed down with that stuff since brewing and getting into other hobbies, though.