Brewing in New Hampshire

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mlkco

Reaction score
Hello all, I am pretty new to brewing. I have brewed 4 batches. I bottled the first 2 and keged the second 2.
I got started by a friend on a motorcycle forum I spend a lot of time on. He posted a thread of his brewing and then I visited Cape Cod Beer and took a tour. They had a starter kit and I brewed some tasty IPA. I have since bought 3 Cornelus kegs a kegerator. 2 Co2 bottles and have converted to a 3 tap. :mug: I am up and running.
Other interests are Scuba, riding my BMW R1150 GS, and snow skiing. I hope to learn a lot from from you experts

Welcome from Southeast Vermont!

And in reply to your question about LHBS, I go to Microbe Brewer's in Bratt. They have only been open a year or so, so they are still pretty new in the business. They tend to have really good prices on grain, hops a bit pricey, unsure of prices on equipment, as I don't need any.

And in reply to your question about LHBS, I go to Microbe Brewer's in Bratt. They have only been open a year or so, so they are still pretty new in the business. They tend to have really good prices on grain, hops a bit pricey, unsure of prices on equipment, as I don't need any.

Thanks I bought my first books there and my brew pot and carboy. Nice guy who owns it I do try to support him as much as possible. I do like to see what else is out there though. Are you from Bratt?

Thanks I bought my first books there and my brew pot and carboy. Nice guy who owns it I do try to support him as much as possible. I do like to see what else is out there though. Are you from Bratt? I'm actually from Spofford Sorry for the double post I guess I am a NOOB