The New Guy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uncle Tucker

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am new to this forum and I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Tucker and I am 32 years old and live in New Hampshire. The reason for joining this forum is, I am thinking about brewing my own beer. A friend of mine was really into all grain brewing and I helped on about 5 or 10 batches. I am an electrician so I enjoy gadgets, so we made a RMS setup with thermo couples, controller, two pumps and counter flow wort chiller and all that sort of stuff. That was about 5 years ago, my friend moved about 2 hours away and took the equipment with him (he paid for all of it). Right now, my main hobby is making maple syrup. I have 175 taps a new sugar house, (would make a great brew house) a new tubing system, and a new evaporator. My wife is sick of me poring money onto the maple because she dose not like gallons of maple syrup. She said she would like it a lot more if I made beer as a hobby because she likes beer more.

I am looking at different brew setups now and trying to learn as much as I can before I take the plunge and start building/buying a setup.
My friend hade all the technical knowledge so I followed his lead. Now I will be doing this on my own so I have a lot of learning to do. I have the theory down but need help on the technical part. If any one were to start, over what would you do???

Thanks a lot!
Tucker

P.S.
If anyone wants to see my maple, setup go to http://picasaweb.google.com/uncletucker

Welcome aboard! You'll have lots of fun here.