Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > General Beer Discussion > Brew day gathering?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2013, 11:10 PM   #1
Scubajay
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Brew day gathering?

I just have a couple of questions about everyones brew day. Until reciently I brewed my beers on my back patio, where it was relitevely quiet and privat. However the last 4 brews I started brewing in my garage. At first a neighbor or two would stop by and talk, see what I was doing and have a beer. But the last 2 beers I did by the time I reached my boil it seams like I have about 18 to 20 of the neighbors hanging around drinking beer. and by the time it is chilled and in the carboy I have about 30 people and its a full blown block party. I must say I do like the company and it is a lot more fun but it does get a little hectic to get my beer done error free. Recently I have had about 4 or 5 people ask when my next brew day is so they can stop by. I don't want things to get out of hand but I don't want to tell anyone the can't stop by.
The secound concern I have is I usilly blow about 2 kegs from my 4 keg keezer. I was thinking about putting out a jar for donations for my next batch but I dont want to seem like I'm begging for money to brew. It is my hobby and I do enjoy sharing my beer with my friends and neighbors. When I brew I do 10 gal batches and it cost me around $75 a batch. I use the best ingredents I can. I can aford it but the extra cash might be nice to do upgrades on my system or buy more ingredents and brew more often. If I do put out a donation jar does anyone have any sugestions about what to write on it so I don't sound like I'm brgging.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-30-2013, 11:32 PM   #2
Braufessor
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 5 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 415 Times on 292 Posts
Likes Given: 333