I like Edwort's Haus Pale Ale, what should I brew next?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SoulBrewer

Reaction score
I am new to homebrew and I brewed a few patches of Haus Pale Ale (original and less hoppy - I like them both;) I have also brewed BierMuncher's Cream of Three Crops, which is a bit mild for my taste.

What should I brew next?:confused:

I am new to homebrew and I brewed a few patches of Haus Pale Ale (original and less hoppy - I like them both;) I have also brewed BierMuncher's Cream of Three Crops, which is a bit mild for my taste.

What should I brew next?:confused:

I will toss in a vote to just keep trying up some variations on Ed's HPA.. mash a little higher or lower with the temp, change up the hops a little bit, do some dry hopping... try splitting the batch of wort & ferment 1/2 with one yeast, 1/2 with another, etc.

If you want to keep within that theme because you like the beer, it's a nice way to experiment. It's a very flexible & forgiving recipe in my opinion, I've brewed it quite a few times. My favorite version is always the next one.

I disagree, I think you should try some different styles. Stout, wheat, dunkelweizen. I like brewing because it makes me try out different styles I wouldn't buy. Try something a little bit bigger, more hoppy or something.

just my 2 cents though. Your the one drinking it so brew what you want.

there is a website that will just come up with something random for you to brew too. Don't remember the link though.

Wakadaka said:
I disagree, I think you should try some different styles. Stout, wheat, dunkelweizen. I like brewing because it makes me try out different styles I wouldn't buy. Try something a little bit bigger, more hoppy or something.