New Brew Fever!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jblack138

Reaction score
I'm new to brewing & new to posting here, though I've frequented these forums for many months. I've gained many useful tips, but they all seemed to fly out the window when I brewed my first beer.

The excitement & uncertainty of what I was doing has lead to a fun learning experience. I brewed a Brewer's Best English Pale Ale kit 4 weeks ago. I followed the directions to a T, but I've learned to bend them a bit. The directions say to ferment for 1 week then bottle for 2 & enjoy. I left it in primary for 2 weeks & couldn't take it any longer so I bottled it. It has been 2 weeks since bottling day & the wait is killing me!

For all the experienced brewers out there, do you still get anxious to try a new batch of beer to see how it's going to turn out?

Welcome to the obsession, and to the forum! I'm anxious to try the next one every time, that never changes. It's easier if you have plenty of beer ready though, so make sure you brew again soon, and often.

I'm new to brewing & new to posting here, though I've frequented these forums for many months. I've gained many useful tips, but they all seemed to fly out the window when I brewed my first beer.

The excitement & uncertainty of what I was doing has lead to a fun learning experience. I brewed a Brewer's Best English Pale Ale kit 4 weeks ago. I followed the directions to a T, but I've learned to bend them a bit. The directions say to ferment for 1 week then bottle for 2 & enjoy. I left it in primary for 2 weeks & couldn't take it any longer so I bottled it. It has been 2 weeks since bottling day & the wait is killing me!