Wiring and Componet selection help

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mikelikesit2000

Reaction score
Hey Guys.

I am at the stage in my build where I need to start thinking about ordering my selector switches. I am running HP propane burners, ((I know, "This is the electric section") I still need to control my gas brewery with electric switches).

Anyways, I need 2, three position switches (auto, off, man) for my 2 pumps. I am using 120v Chinese temp controllers, and Asco valves to control the gas to the burners. I will be using standing pilots for now. Also would like a main power on/off switch.

I am not good at electric stuff, thats why I'm here. I appreciate any help you guys can offer.

Here is a link to my build if interested-https://www.homebrewtalk.com/f51/my-sclupture-not-created-equal-284910/

I really think you can get a lot out of reading this forum more, and going to Kal's site... none of what you are looking for is difficult to find here.

saying that, I suggest these switches for your pumps.

I would also get the same switches in a different color to manually override burners

I would highly suggest a contactor to control all power and gas signals leaving the panel, an illuminated start button to turn on the contactor, which then keeps itself turned on, until a twist-style e-stop button is pressed

-mike

I really think you can get a lot out of reading this forum more, and going to Kal's site... none of what you are looking for is difficult to find here.

saying that, I suggest these switches for your pumps.

I would also get the same switches in a different color to manually override burners