Thyme garden- any good?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Anybody dealt with them before? I ordered some Rhizomes from them and can't seem to get them to respond via email. It is kinda creeping me out. I am a small business owner myself so I understand they probably don't have a crapload of people just to respond to inquiries...just kind of concerned.

Thyme garden is physically located in an area that broadband isn't too likely. They're also very hippy... I've physically been to their garden (gorgeous) as I used to live about 40 minutes away. People here have ordered with good results.

I've ordered from them last year, and I didn't have any issues. They won't send the rhizomes until they are pulled from the ground, which would be starting around the beginning of March.

I ordered from there about a month ago. At first my order wouldn't go through so I emailed them. They responded in the next day and said sometimes it has issues, but the order went through the next day. Haven't gotten the rhizomes yet though as they won't come till march.

I also placed an order with them and have received a confirmation via email. Looking forward to my first hop growing experiance and decided to go with them because of the variety they had along with organic gardening practices.

Anybody dealt with them before? I ordered some Rhizomes from them and can't seem to get them to respond via email. It is kinda creeping me out. I am a small business owner myself so I understand they probably don't have a crapload of people just to respond to inquiries...just kind of concerned.

Well, They got back with me. I was just being psycho. I got their email wrong in classic fashion. Consider inquiry withdrawn.