Sam Adams Longshot Brewing Contest

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hops-a-Lot

Reaction score
Has anyone else seen the latest Sam Adams television campaign? They are actually promoting homebrewing on the mass media. I love it! :rockin: I guess they have some contest (the Longshot Homebrew contest) they are actually marketing the winners this year. I can't wait to get ahold of them to give them a try. I just thought it was totally cool to see someone have a boilover on national television. Do they have this contest every year? I am sure this is something you all know about already, but being a noob I am still excited by even the smallest discovery.

I'm pretty sure it's every year.And +1 on the boil over.She ran away!! hilarious.

Sweet I am definitely going to enter this one, just need to get a couple brews finished up. I don't like that it is one entry per category, I figured one entry per sub-category would be better. (Means I can't enter my Robin Goblin ale and my Mild Life)

They've been doing this for at least a few years now. Was 2006 the first one?

Anyhow, thousands of people enter. It is pretty nuts.

Sweet I am definitely going to enter this one, just need to get a couple brews finished up. I don't like that it is one entry per category, I figured one entry per sub-category would be better. (Means I can't enter my Robin Goblin ale and my Mild Life)

Do you realize how many entries they get limiting it to one per category?

They still judge by sub-category, plus you have to take shipping into account (they want 4 bottles) so I don't think people would flood them with hundreds of bottles each.

Sam Adams is great.