Recipe for Pretty Things' Saint Botolph's Town??

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CarbonTom

Reaction score
I love Pretty Things, and am fortunate enough to have somewhat good access to it living in Rhode Island and working on the Mass border. I was able to get a Saint Botolph's on tap a couple times and it totally knocked my socks off. But haven't been able to find it since December.

I am getting a kegging system set up, so I would love to get a clone of this for ready access.

I am still pretty new to recipe making, so I really have no idea how to reverse engineer it. Their description on the website is too vague for me to decipher anything. Does anyone have any idea where I should start?

I love Pretty Things, and am fortunate enough to have somewhat good access to it living in Rhode Island and working on the Mass border. I was able to get a Saint Botolph's on tap a couple times and it totally knocked my socks off. But haven't been able to find it since December.

I am getting a kegging system set up, so I would love to get a clone of this for ready access.

I am still pretty new to recipe making, so I really have no idea how to reverse engineer it. Their description on the website is too vague for me to decipher anything. Does anyone have any idea where I should start?

I would start by sending Dan and Martha, the couple who runs Pretty Things, a tweet.

https://twitter.com/PrettyBeer

If that gathers no response, I would head over to the BYO recipe for Theakston's Old Peculier, which is what they used as inspiration for St Botolph's Town.

http://byo.com/american-lager/item/1510-theakstons-old-peculier-clone