Recipe for an inexpensive blonde, beer?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mayotruck

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been looking into home brewing and I am brand new to it so sorry if I don't get the lingo right as of yet. I have read piles and piles on the internet and I noticed all i hear over and over agian is that all grain brewing is the way to go. I was planing to start with kits but the more I read I decided I would go directly to grains or whatever to get a better beer off the start. I dont have a mill but i can order them pre milled.

Anyways I am looking for a recipe that is golden in color, and a smooth flavor(not powerful) similar to Miller genuine draft or Mikey's beer. I want something my friends will go "Wow!, this is home brew????"

I would like it to cost as little as possible and to be a straight forward as possible since this will be my first batch ever.The kits I was going to use was going to cost me 18$ each, and 16 $ each for shipping can you beat that, with grains?

Please include Yeast used as well.

Suggestions?

Thanks sudbuster appreciate the idea but I really do want to try an all grain brew recipe. The flavour is 10 times better from what I heard. And I have a place that I can purchase the grains for a reasonable price.

rack04 thanks i will keep this recipe !!!!!!!!

I'm not to worried as I have put so much research into it that I know I can do this as long as the recipe isn't out of control.

And yes this will be my first brew XD

Thanks guys appreciate the ideas but I really do want to try an all grain brew recipe. The flavour is 10 times better from what I heard. And I have a place that I can purchase the grains for a reasonable price.