Perlick Faucets

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

awarner322

Reaction score
Is an upgrade from the regular stainless steel Faucet to the perlick Faucet worth it? I have no experience with either...anyone?

I have only ever had a perlick and I love it.

Main difference I understand if the forward sealing value so less chance of gunk getting in there.

Absolutely! The difference in cost isn't that much, Perlicks are more sanitary, and they will never stick. This can save you lots of beer in the long run. Most importantly, they look amazing! :cool:

Definitely worth it. I upgraded from the cheap ones to the perlicks and no longer have to worry about sticky faucets. If you can afford it, go with the perlicks.

Alright cool I think I will...about $20 dollars difference btwn the chrome and S.S perlicks...worth the upgrade there too??? =P

Alright cool I think I will...about $20 dollars difference btwn the chrome and S.S perlicks...worth the upgrade there too??? =P

The upgrade to forward sealing faucets is totally worth it, to banish the stuck faucet syndrome for good. The upgrade to SS from PC is less obvious to me, even while all six of my faucets are in fact the 525SS model. I just appreciate the intrinsic timelessness of stainless steel, but it's hard to put a value on that for everyone...

Cheers!

I upgraded from the regular style, chrome-plated faucets to the SS Perlicks.