need some ideas for sweet wine

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

miller4528

Reaction score
I'm new to wine making I've started this hobby in the spring an have became very interested in making my own since my trips to the wine store with my girlfriend have become a regular an slightly costly thing for us. While I dont mind a dry wine since i tend to drink whiskey we both love a good sweet wine goes great with some fresh caught fish or grilled deer steaks. I'm very much a avid hunter an fisher and in my younger days I spent a lot of time picking berries. So this year for my first brew I used 3lb of black raspberries an it turned out dry and needing sweetener. I've got wine berries raspberries elderberries on my land I've planted blueberries an have a small family owned vineyard up the road an access to local farmers makers. So now I'm looking for good sweet wine recipes an lots. I have a few years til I plan on building my house an getting married to find the prefect one. The idea is to find one tht we both love an ages well and make several bottles worth and custom etching our anniversary date into them and having a bottle every year on it. The idea is the wine ages better with time like our marriage. I only have a gallon fermentation tank but have 7 glass gallon carboys to make six gallons of different wine at a time to maximize the kinds to find that perfect one. Any recipes helpful hints tips will be great!