My BruControl UniFlex review

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

h22lude

Reaction score
Early this year I purchased a UniFlex V1 from Pete at BruControl. It has taken me a little while to get it all going with work and family stuff but it is all set up. I wanted to post a little bit about it for those that don’t know what it is and give my opinion about it.

Quick little background on me. I’ve been brewing for about 15 years. Started extract then quickly went to all-grain. First all-grain system was a single kettle using propane and mash tun cooler. After a few years of that, I switched to single vessel eBIAB using a non BruControl controller. I then adapted that to use two vessels. That worked ok but since the controller was built for single vessel, I had to move power cables and tubes around which got annoying fast. That is when I started looking at BruControl and the UniFlex.

Before I get into the UniFlex, I’ll quickly go over BruControl. Pete has described BruControl perfectly on the homepage of his site so I’ll just link that here (BruControl – Process Automation Made Personal). In my own words, BruControl is software to control anything and everything within your brewery. It can be as manual or automated as you want it to be. Do you want electric brewing with software that logs data but still want to hit buttons manually? You can do that with BruControl. Do you want a fully automated hands-off system? BruControl can do that as well. Do you want something to control fermentation temp and log data? BruControl does that too. And everything in between.