Leaking Faucet

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

andruw134

Reaction score
I'm new to this forum. I'm fairly new to having a kegerator as well (Edgestar). I just recently changed out all my lines and got a new keg. I was having flow problems at first and the forum helped me figure out that problem, but now the only one i cant figure out is my leak in my faucet. I've tried tightening it from the outside and cant get any tighter and also from the inside of the tower, but don't have a tool that works great with it. I should have pictures attached, if it doesnt work I will try loading again in the thread. Thanks in advance.

IMG_1490.jpg

IMG_1491.jpg

Is that replace the rubber washer that is by the nut (white thing), or is it inside the faucet itself?

Where is your leak?

The inside of your tower should have nothing to do with leak.

If you are leaking where the faucet attaches to the shank (the part that it looks like you have galled pretty good... :) ) then there should be a washer in there.

If your are leaking from the actual spout, that is a whole different tear apart and put in new washers.

I just took it apart and I dont see a washer in there at all. I changed all my lines about a month before getting the keg and I'm not sure what I did with the washer. Is there somewhere I can buy the correct size washer or better off ordering online?

I dont see a washer at all, which would be my issued. Do you know of any stores (lowes, home depot, etc) that would sell the coupler washer in store rather than waiting online

All praise amazon!!

I'm assuming this one... http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00247ZQA6/?tag=skimlinks_replacement-20