Kegerator Opinion

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DeBrewer

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Greetings all,

I apologize for this being my first thread but I felt that I needed to get some info before making a decision. I have recently started brewing and have lurked around the forum for a bit but yet to post anything. I have been planning on buying a deep freeze and using that for kegs but this popped up on CG.

I would like to have something that I can serve beer out of but also something that I can use as a "brew station" of sorts. Somewhere that I can put a lager to ferment etc... I assume the optimum temps for storage and fermenting will be different but this will at least get it into a controlled environment.

Like I said, I am a newb and not necessarily in a hurry for anything but thought I would throw this out for critiquing. He said it has everything but full kegs and it comes with a full bottle of C02. Thoughts, concerns, suggestions?

http://littlerock.craigslist.org/for/1887156431.html

if it works at all you're getting a hell of a deal for $250.

Ha! I agree that it is hideous but some spray paint or some liguid nails and diamond plate can make it look tasteful in my garage. Does my theory appear sound to be able to use multiple kegs for dispensing as well as store a few carboys for brewing all in the same environment? I am mainly brewing for myself but I like a variety :D

What are some questions I should ask? Never bought one so bare with me. Is there a standard manufacturer for stuff like this that I could look at some specs on it before I buy it. He is looking for a model number or some form of indicative info but I havent heard any as of yet. Thank you for all of your replies!