I've got that itch...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ayrton

Reaction score
...and no, it's not an STD. I think.

It always happens when I get an empty carboy: I sit around and think forever about what I want to do next, and then once I make my decision, I'm irritated because it's not the weekend yet and I can't hit up my LHBS. I'm going to go for broke this weekend and do two batches, both of which I've seen rave reviews for: EdWort's Apfelwein and Walker-San's Kaduva IPA recipe. I can't wait.

Come on, you stupid clock, move! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Yeah, I racked my first batch to secondary last night and now my nice clean, empty carboy is staring at me saying "refill me... refill me..." And I'm trying to justify it to myself by thinking, I'm new at this brewing thing and I need all the practice I can get:D

Okay, that's it... I'm leaving the office early and going to my LHBS!! I think I need another secondary too:ban:

You know what's even worse though? I have both my fermenters full, and all I can think about is buying another so I can brew more! It's a vicious (delicious) cycle.

Whelk said:
You know what's even worse though? I have both my fermenters full, and all I can think about is buying another so I can brew more! It's a vicious (delicious) cycle.

I actually have 2 primaries and a secondary full. the problem is i have 5 empty kegs................that is what is spuring my desire to brew. I am thinking another carmel cream!!!!!

Have you tried More Cowbell? It might be the cure for what ales you.

I'm dying to brew, but the weather won't let me.

I've gone from a 1 Gal meade primary in December to:

2 1 Gal Glass Carboy
1 6 Gal Better Bottle
1 5 Gal Glass Carboy
2 3 Gal Glass Carboy

1 6.5 Bottling bucket