I'm a noob and brew in an apartment.. some pics

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sethga

Reaction score
and... here are some pics. Had the camera out while brewing my third all grain batch the other day, my second attempt at Biermuncher's Centennial Blonde. I did one extract and went straight to AG, seems like much more fun :) and gives me an excuse to be around and do laundry

Here's the thumbnails for all the pics,

http://www.ice8420.com/thumbnails.php?album=150

The descriptions are not for you guys, they are for my friends that wonder how home brewing works :)

Fermenting is done in various places around my apartment.. currently, the linen closet :rockin: with random better bottles of ciders aging in my bedroom closets...

forgive the mess, I was doing dishes and cleaning all types of other **** while mashing/boiling

normal_homebrew2152010-012.jpg

normal_homebrew2152010-018.jpg

normal_homebrew2152010-022.jpg

normal_homebrew2152010-025.jpg

Thanks again to all those that contribute here and have got me into a new hobby!

How did the heatstick work for you? Why is there no beer in these pictures?!! :confused:

Oops.. I did commit a cardinal sin didn't I??? Cameras are all put away, I will grab a pic the next time I pull a pint off!!!

Heatstick works great. It's a 2000watt element, coupled with my stove which has a canning element (found out about it in a thread here), I can get a good boil going with just the heatstick and the stove on medium-high

The heat stick is very nice. how to you keep from blowing a fuse with it? I.E. running nothing off of that breaker while the heat stick is on.

just a suggestion from one noob to another...maybe get a tube to take the beer out of the mash tun to the kettle to avoid that much more oxidation.