Help Support Homebrew Talk:

TxBrew

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Mod
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
We are having a little trouble getting the forums started. Tried link exchanges, banner exchanges, beer web ring and search engines. Anyone know of any other way to bring a little traffic to get things started?

Also anything wrong with the forums? Any changes need to be made for people to be more opted to post?

Thanks! Any suggestions and coments help!

OP
OP
TxBrew

TxBrew

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Mod
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Good suggestion! I made the change.

Any other suggestions would be highly appreciated.

Reaction score
Well folks I found this website through a search engine, so no word needed to ger out here.

BTW I'm Otis The Drunk (name coming from the same otis that inhabited Mayberry)
I live somewhere in the panhandle of Texas.

Glad to meet y'all and would like to get into some discussions later.
I have been brewing beer wine and mead since 1988 and am glad to offer any advice I can come up with at any time.

OP
OP
TxBrew

TxBrew

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Mod
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Great to have you Otis! Glad to know we are listed on the search engines now!

richanne

Reaction score
I see you've got your "contact us" "links" and "advertise" buttons at the top of the page working now! That's great! Looks like a few more people are posting too.

OP
OP
TxBrew

TxBrew

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Mod
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Thanks! Yep the registrations are getting better and more posts. Just takes time!

If anyone wants to trade links please PM me as well.

Michael_Currie

Reaction score
I heard using Google advertising works - Might want to check that out. I have told a few friends about it not sure if they signed up or not though

richanne

Reaction score
Michael_Currie said: