How am I gonna brew NOW?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

worlddivides

Reaction score
Or more specifically, how am I going to cool down the wort?

I just moved 5 days ago and one of the first things I noticed about my new apartment is the sink's faucet. My previous apartment's faucet didn't fit my immersion chiller, but I could take the end off and attach an adapter, which worked perfectly. I've been brewing like that for almost 2 years now. The new apartment's faucet not only doesn't fit my immersion chiller; it doesn't come off, so I can't attach an adapter. The sink in the bathroom uses the exact same faucet type, so that's not an option either.

And, before you ask, I do have a cooler, but my brewing pot is WAY too big to fit inside it, so an ice bath would only be possible in the sink and not a cooler.

I just moved 5 days ago and one of the first things I noticed about my new apartment is the sink's faucet. My previous apartment's faucet didn't fit my immersion chiller, but I could take the end off and attach an adapter, which worked perfectly. I've been brewing like that for almost 2 years now. The new apartment's faucet not only doesn't fit my immersion chiller; it doesn't come off, so I can't attach an adapter. The sink in the bathroom uses the exact same faucet type, so that's not an option either.

And, before you ask, I do have a cooler, but my brewing pot is WAY too big to fit inside it, so an ice bath would only be possible in the sink and not a cooler.

Can you change out the faucet? It usually isn't that difficult to do, and you can keep the current faucet on hand to replace if/when you move.