Help Choosing Pressurized Fermenter

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mbg

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
I want to try pressurized fermentation. I sort of narrowed my choice down to the Fremzilla conical with collection cup and the Fermzilla all-rounder.

Currently I use a FastFerment conical. I like the collection cup for collecting/dumping trub before I pitch yeast but don't really use it for harvesting yeast. Will I be fine just using the all-rounder and saving about $70-$80?

Thanks

I'm far from an expert(compared to most here) but being able to dump the trub and get the beer off the yeast and dry hops without having to transfer really puts my mind at ease.

I have the catalyst and my 13 gal Fermzilla just showed up in the mail

Good luck!

I was just wondering the exact same yesterday! One of the comments by a purchaser regarding the Fermzilla is that it is very difficult to clean and sterilize because of all the parts. Apparently it also can leak. This would not be the case with the all-rounder. Besides it's a lot less expensive. So as long as you don't intend to harvest the yeast, you might be better to obtain the all-rounder, which will likely be my choice as well. The trub can still be eliminated by purchasing one of the floating attachments that connect to the out valve.

I'm far from an expert(compared to most here) but being able to dump the trub and get the beer off the yeast and dry hops without having to transfer really puts my mind at ease.

I have the catalyst and my 13 gal Fermzilla just showed up in the mail

Good luck!

With the all-rounder do you need to transfer for dry hopping? Think I saw a video where they just dumped the hops in through the lid.