grains and malt supplies

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boomersbrew

Reaction score
Since I am new at this,I would like to throw this question out to you experienced home brewers.
Were do you think is the best place to buy your grains and malts from,there are so many on the web,I kind of get lost to who's good and who's not.

Thanks in advance
Mike:D

obviously there will be different opinions, but i think a majority of people use either AHS (as mentioned above), midwest, or brewmaster's warehouse.

I've used all of the ones listed, plus NorthernBrewer.com. Northern Brewer has flat rate shipping (just like Brewmaster's Warehouse and Austinhomebrew) and has good kits. They also have a nice catologue they'll send you if you ask.

I've bought faucets from Williamsbrewing.com and some stuff from morebeer.com also. All good, dependable, and quick. It seems like NB and AHS seem to have what I want, more than some other places, though, so I order from them the most. My next order will be from Brewmaster's Warehouse, though, because I love their website and he's a supporter here.

They also have a nice catologue they'll send you if you ask.

The first time I ordered from NB they sent the beer catalog AND the wine catalog: that's enough brew pr0n to keep you busy most of the evening. Their service was quick and prices were good, I'd order from them again.

Last two kits have come from Brewmaster's warehouse and I'll return there often.