Favorite Beer Glass

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

danorocks17

Reaction score
I'm just curious, does everyone have a favorite beer glass they drink out of? What is it and what is the story behind it?

I have two. My #1 is a mason jar glass I stole from a bar in Bloomington IN ( I went to school at IU) called Nicks. Beer just tastes better our of this glass and I dont know why. My other is a Carlsberg pint glass I stole (see a pattern here?) while I studied in Dublin.

The one I use most frequently is a wide-mouthed Pilsner glass from Target. I also have a few Belgian glasses from Chimay, St. Bernardus and New Belgium, of which I prefer the Chimay. If nothing else is clean, I'll go with a standard mixing glass.

P1000614.jpg

I use the nonics and the Rogue goblets the most.

I have a stamped Bass imperial pint glass.

It's nice and heavy, and its straight sides get the beer into me quickly :cross:

Completes the package of my affinity for British ales.

I have an assortment of glasses but I use this one the most. I bought it at World Market cheap and I think it was labeled a water goblet. lol

dfh120a.jpg

And the bar, I need more glass storage.
oldhouse23.jpg

I've got a number of glasses, but I'm a sucker for the smooth sided pint glass...
PINT-GLASS.gif

But I do enjoy a nice chilled ceramic stein as well.

2ij6mo4.jpg

_____Goblet_______HB 1L Stein________Nerd Glass_______
|----------|----------------------|----------------------------|----------------|
___Strong Ales___Most Everything___Pilsners and Wheats___

I would love to get a clear goblet with a similar shape, but its on the low end of the necessity list right now.