Everyone's favorite brewing supplier

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thrstyunderwater

Reaction score
There's no way around me mail ordering for supplies. Tentatively what I need:

LME
DME(both most likely in a large quantity)
yeast
hops
caps
sanitizer
specialty grain
temperature controller
spout/system to pour beer from bucket to bottle
cleaning brush
maybe some other small stuff

I really prefer to just have one, two dealers total. Who's out there that has decent prices overall and isn't going to gouge me with shipping? I've used midwest suppliers and beer-wine before. Any advice would be great.

I've dealt mostly with http://www.midwestsupplies.com/ since I started brewing two years ago. Fresh ingredients, wide selection, reasonable prices, and they always get my order correct, even when there are twenty little things on it. If they don't have what I order, they will also call if they have a substitute product in stock, to see if I want it instead. I can't say enough good about their service.

OTOH, I've also ordered from Austin Homebrew, and the things I got were fine, too, and I've seen numerous comments on this another forum lauding a number of other homebrew suppliers as being very good. So- I think you've got a wide choice.

I've ordered from B3, AHS, Brewmasters Wharehouse, and Williams. I like all of them. AHS is close to me, so I order from them to get stuff here fast, but I think I'm gonna start using Brewmaster's...