Dont recognize this? Help?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Knightmare1

Reaction score
I have been brewing for two years and 26 batches. 7 all grain. Always had great beer or at least beer I was very happy with until 4 batches ago when I got an infection in my system. I was using plastic fermenter. I have switched to a stainless brewbucket from Anvil and even went to a two piece valve on my brew Kettle. Believe me I tried every cleaning method mentioned on this forum but gave up. With my old fermenter I could never see the wort. Now I may be paranoid but this doesn't look good. Looks kinda like noodles in a chicken noodle soap.
Dump and Quit brewing? Or is it OK? This was a basic Smash pale ale with Golden promise and
mosaic. Didn't want to post on other forums as it seems everyone has seen too many photos like this.
20180320_174045.jpg

Hmmm, not 100% sure judging by the looks of it. I would say probably ok and that's just yeast?

How long has it been fermenting?
What yeast did you use?
Have you tasted a sample?

Rob2010SS
How long has it been fermenting? 16 days
What yeast did you use? US-05, straight pitch/ not reactivated
Have you tasted a sample? Nope, I am nervous about oxygen given recent experience and limited exposure.

bluehousebrewhaus: No wheat only Golden Promise which I have only used once. That once was the last batch I made which was infected. Repeated to try and compare and hopefully to compare and nail original goal.

Hmmm, not 100% sure judging by the looks of it. I would say probably ok and that's just yeast?

How long has it been fermenting? 16 days
What yeast did you use? us-05, straight pitch, no reactivated
Have you tasted a sample?
was dry hopping and limited exposure to O2 out paranoia from recent experiences.