Brew House All Grain Kits

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

buffalokid356

Reaction score
I'm new to brewing, doing my second kit. I've done a pilsner and now i'm doing a pale ale. Just wondering if anyone has experience with the brew house all grain kits and could recomend a good third one to try? I will be kegging them.

Also each time i've started a batch in primary I just put the coopers yeast packet right in the fermentor, should I rehydrate the yeast before adding to primary does it really make a difference?

I dont know much about your first question but, to answer your second....Yes and Yes. Rehydrating the yeast helps tremendously with the final product. It has been my experience that it cuts down lag time exceptionally well. Yeast makes all the difference in brewing. I can't remember who said this but a quote comes to mind... something like "We are just wort makers. The yeast turn it into beer."

I can't comment on the first question... But, I know austinhomebrew.com has allgrain versions of most if not all of their kits. Based of what I have read and ordered from them, they are pretty spot on. I'd trust what they put together.

As for question number two. I have used coopers once.... Only thing is, I don't remember how well it worked out. Usually, for dry yeast packets, I do not rehydrate them. I just sprinkle them over the top of the wort and let them roll. So far it has worked out well. Best of luck.

Thanks for the info...

Brewhouse all grain kits are basically a bag of four gallons of wort that you add two gallons of water and yeast too. Its as easie as extract but all the taste bennefits of all grain without the boiling. Just wondering if anyone has tried them? And what they have done to tweek the receipe

Thanks for the info...