Beersmith: How to add Munton's hopped extract?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Culln5

Reaction score
Hey Guys,
I'm new to the homebrew scene and even newer to the Beersmith software. Where do I find the information necessary to add the Munton's hopped extracts to Beersmith2?

Specifically (this one for now), Munton's Canadian Ale.

Thanks!
George

Hey Guys,
I'm new to the homebrew scene and even newer to the Beersmith software. Where do I find the information necessary to add the Munton's hopped extracts to Beersmith2?

Specifically (this one for now), Munton's Canadian Ale.

Thanks!
George

If you know what's in it, you can add the components separately. Malt (LME), crystal, hops, and other adjuncts.

But why would you?

You're better off assembling your own ingredients as it will give you more control. Plenty of well crafted extract recipes around. And none use hopped extract.

depending on the color of the LME, you would create a new entry in GRAINS by copy & pasting the appropriate color LME

then open the new one and rename it to add HOPPED, then down on the right, above the NOTES box is a box labelled HOPPED EXTRACT IBU-gal/lb

no idea what to put in there, guess it depends on what the can says. Munton's website is less than worthless for that info

If you know what's in it, you can add the components separately. Malt (LME), crystal, hops, and other adjuncts.

But why would you?

You're better off assembling your own ingredients as it will give you more control. Plenty of well crafted extract recipes around. And none use hopped extract.