Baltimore Maryland Brew Together - Mentor requested!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jezter6

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Ok, this isn't an 'official' group outing or nothing, but I need some help.

I'm a noob (3 batches brewed) that has been 100% extract brewing. I just purchased a literal TON of homebrew equipment to go all grain, but I don't know what on earth to do with it. I've read books and posts and websites, but it seems that I just don't 'Get it' when it comes to understanding all that is needed for all grain.

So, I'm lookin for a mentor to come over and brew with us. I'm going to join a couple local brewclubs as well, but was hoping someone local would be willing to help a noob get started.

We want to do 10g batches (and assume we have the equipment necessary to do so), so we need to understand what we need to do to get that done. My brews are not quite ready (still in various frementing processes, except for the first one which we drank all of), so I can't offer any beer right now. But I would be willing to fork over for all the ingredients and split a 10g batch between you and me for doing me the favor of teaching, as well as supplying said 'new friend' with homebrews in the future.

Anyone local to the north baltimore (White Marsh/Bel Air/Towson) area who'd be willing to help out some weekend in the next few weeks, give me a shout here and we'll see what we can come up with.