Bacardi??

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hockeyplayer12

Reaction score
im new to the homebrewing community, actually Ive only brewed 2 batches. First one not soo good lol 2nd one a lot better. Anyways, my girlfriend is pressing me to make a batch of home brew similar to a Bacardi 0 or one of those GOD AWFUL fruity beers! 1 of my 2 bacthes was a cherry wheat, anyone know if its even possible to brew a similar beer? Not really sure where to start on that, if anyone can give some advice it would help out a ton. THANKS!

I don't really think you are going to get an answer to your question. I don't think anyone here makes that kind of stuff. Just so ya know.

It's actually quite difficult to replicate those 'malt beverages' as it were, since it's mostly artificial sweeteners and vodka with a little malt added in. The apfelwein thread is a good sweet drink and doesn't take very many to become a panty remover. Also the Vanilla Caramel Cream Ale has been a good hit with the ladies IMO, since it tastes a lot like caramel.

EvilTOJ said:
and doesn't take very many to become a panty remover. .

good info...haha

bringing some on a camping trip with a big group of people.. i'll keep this secret among the guys.:mug:

The difficulty that people are referring to is the fact that drinks such as Smirnoff Ice, Bacardi O, etc all contain sugar.

"Wait. Why's that a difficulty?" you're asking?

Remember that when we brew, yeast turns sugar into alcohol. Therefore, once your batch of "malt beverage" is done fermenting, if you want to sweeten it you will have to kill the yeast. But yeast is how we carbonate our beer.