Attention Grammur Nazi's!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm an English teacher, and nothing annoys me more than signs or billboards that have poor grammar or misspelled words on them(especially if they are road signs). However, I would not vandalize the sign. On occasion I will let folks know that their sign needs correcting, but mostly I chalk it up to laziness. If I were paying good money for a sign, I'd proofread it first.

Your mission, should you choose to accept is to go to TEAL's website and find grammatical errors then hack in and correct them. :)

I'm an English teacher, and nothing annoys me more than signs or billboards that have poor grammar or misspelled words on them(especially if they are road signs). However, I would not vandalize the sign. On occasion I will let folks know that their sign needs correcting, but mostly I chalk it up to laziness. If I were paying good money for a sign, I'd proofread it first.

Do signs like "bathroom thru the hallway" bother you as much as they do me?

Your mission, should you choose to accept is to go to TEAL's website and find grammatical errors then hack in and correct them. :)

I think it'd be funnier to find the wiki entry on them, and edit it to contain a ton of typos and punctuation errors....

its at least easier :)

Ok I'll admit it. Misuse of they're, their, there, your, and you're raises the hair on the back of my neck. Using an apostrophe to denote plurals makes me crazy. But the people in that article have some kind of disorder.

If you can't stop yourself from defacing public property because of a misplaced apostrophe, see a doctor.

-Joe