Are you participating in the AHA Big Brew day on May 1st? If so which brew are you making?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Which beer are you planning to brew?

• Janet's Brown Ale

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • Star Gazer Hazy Double IPA

Votes: 2 12.5%
  • Both

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Something else

Votes: 11 68.8%

• Total voters

TkmLinus

Reaction score
As the title mentions, if you are planning on participating, what are you planning on brewing? This is my first year participating (I didn't know about this before) and I am interested to know what will be brewed by the members here. I'm doing the Star Gazer. Anyways, happy Thursday everyone, the weekend is almost here!

We're brewing up Janet's Brown and a 'Tasty IPA' recipe that Heretic and True Symmetry brewed in honor of Mike 'Tasty' Mcdole. Should be a good time! Glad you decided to participate! Big Brew and Learn To Homebrew Day are both super fun homebrew community events!

Thanks to THIS THREAD, I've now signed up with the AHA for May 01. My 11 y.o. "Jr. Brewer" has been hounding me to assist with a brew day, and we had settled on this weekend a while back! :D

Going for a simple 13B (Northern) Brown Ale, we're calling it "Newkie Broon". Based on the Zymurgy recipe for Newcastle a few years back.

Anybody remember those toothpick holders that look like a tiny beer mug? That's his "sampling size". ;) Works pretty well.

I'm not brewing... but my local home brew store is brewing up several batches... and my local homebrew store hosts my local homebrew club's barrel-aging program... and I'm the club's "barrel king"...

So I'll be there talking up the club, talking up the barrel program, and slinging samples of barrel beers (plus one non barrel maerzen of my own). Yeehaw.