Another beer line length question

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bwomp313

Reaction score
I know this has been beaten to death, but I couldn't find the exact answer to my questions so here it goes, bear with me. I'm pretty new to kegging so I didn't really know what to purchase, but I trusted that the kit from kegconnection would come with what I needed. Well, their kits come with 5 feet of line standard and I'm reading that you should really have 10. Well when I pour at 10 psi, I get almost all foam. Just a little bit of beer at the bottom. #1. How difficult is it to replace the lines on the tower with new, longer lines? #2. Would it just be easier to turn it down to like 5psi for serving and then turn it back up to 10? Would this even work? The other odd thing is that out of my two taps, one of them pours more foam than the other. Neither are even fully carbed yet, and the one that pours more foam is the one that is much less carbonated. Is that normal?