All Grain Set-up

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tomo87

Reaction score
Hello All

I have been brewing for nearly 2 years now started off with Kit cans and bottling them then to kegging them and now since tasting one of my mates beers (which was all grain) and many batches of the Kit cans I have made (some not tasting that great way to malty) I've decided to give all grain brewing a go.

I have attached photos of my keg set-up and also my fermenting fridge which is temp controlled via the fridge and the 100 watt globe in there.

I have also attached photos of my set up so far of my esky Vessel that I plan to use to do the mash. You will also see a stainless steel keg in the photo's that i plan to use as my boiling vessel which I plan to weld up this weekend and plan to do my first all grain batch next weekend.

If any one has any tips please let me know that would be greatly appreciated.

I'll keep everyone posted on how it all goes and if it all works out.

Cheers Thomas

Esky - Brass Filter.jpg

Esky - Outlet.jpg

Uncompleted Set-up.jpg

Keg Set up No.1.jpg

Fermenting Fridge.jpg

Looks good to me- I've had nothing but good luck with the cooler conversion with a braid filter since I started brewing all-grain. The kegging stuff looks fine, too, although I just stick with the bottles......

I had a cooler/braid setup, but I found the braid would collapse and after having two mashes with draining issues, I looked for an alternative. I found these stainless steel mesh for anchor bolts work really well. Granted, the mesh is a little wide and some finer bits of grain may get through, but after a vorlauf, it's fine.