40$ two tap tower any good?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Robko

Reaction score
Hi, I am going to build a kegerator using my old fridge.
Looking for a cheap (I am just a student) parts, I found this ultra cheap two tap tower. Here is a genuine photo of a same one tap tower.
Can you tell me if it is any good and worth buying? I would insulate it somehow and make it cooled by a kegerator from inside.
What about those faucets? I am absolutely virgin about keg dispensing. Thank you

It'll work. I just like how, in 'product descriptions,' they say, "we appreciate for good communication."

Sent from my iPhone using Home Brew

Yeah, 28 to my country (Slovakia). But I think its still a bargain. What about you?

I use the exact same tower. The only issue I have with it is that if you don't use it for a day the taps get sticky and harder to use. I also paid about $70 for it aswell off Ebay.

Perlicks and a PVC pipe? At least you'd have quality parts (perlicks) for your upgrade when landing a full time job after school...

Sticky taps should not be a problem, I will spray some sanitizing solution into them after every use (I am very pedantic). Is there anything more that is bad about the faucets? I do not say I want them to last forever indeed.

That was the only issue I have. I don't think spraying sanatizer in it will work. It is an internal issue and I think the only way to get it not to stick would be to run some water or sanatizer through it from a keg.